GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

No.EDN/RTE-223/2011/75

Dated Shillong, the 2nd March, 2015

In partial modification of this Department Notification No.EDN/RTE-223/2011/42 dated 21st March, 2012 and in exercise of powers conferred by Section 34 of the Right of Children to Free and Compulsory Education Act, 2009 read with Rule 26 of the Meghalaya Right of Children to Free and Compulsory Education Rules, 2011, the Government of Meghalaya hereby re-constitutes the State Advisory Council (SAC) with the following members namely:-

Minister, Education : Chairman

2. Principal Secretary, Education Department : Official Member

3. Principal Secretary, Public Health Engineering Department : Official Member.

4. Principal Secretary, Health & Family Wolfare Department : Official Member

5. Commissioner & Secretary, Education Department : Official Member

6. Commissioner & Secretary, Education Department and Executive : Official Member

Chairman, Meghalaya Board of School Education(MBOSE).

7. Secretary, Law Department : Official Member

Secretary, Education Department and State Project Directo, SSA : Official Member State Education Mission Authority of Meghalaya.

9. Additional Secretary, Education Department : Official Member

10. The Director, Higher & Technical Education. : Official Member

11. The Director, Educational Research & Training : Official Member

12. The Director, School Education & Literacy.

13. The Director, Social Welfare Depriment : Official Member

14. The Director of Health & Family Welfare(MI)

15. The Labour Commissioner, Labour Department : Official Member

16. Special Officer, Education Department Official Member 17. Smti. Meena Kharkongor, Chairperson, State Commission for Official Member Protection of Child Rights. (SCPCR). 18. Principal, Tura Government Boys' Higher Secondary School. Official Member 19. Principal, Shillong Public School, Official Member 20. Kumari Bertha Gyndykes : Non official Member 21. Dr.(Smti) C.Masser, Principal Lady Keane College, Shillong Non official Member 22. Mr. Carmo Noronha, Director, Bethany Society, Non official Member 23. Suti Ibarilin Kharsati, Pearly Dew School, Shillong. Non official Member 24. Smti. Bethshida Ch. Momin, Chandmary, Tura, Non official Member 25. Father P.D.Johny, Principal Don Bosco College of Teacher Education, Non Official Member Tura. 26. Shri. Widrickson Lyngdoh, Retired Addl. Director of Higher and : Non official Member Technical Education, Meghalaya, Shillong.

The function of the Committee shall be to advise the State Government on implementation of the provision of the Act in an effective manner

Sd/P.K. Srivastava, IAS,
Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya,
Education Department

Memo.NO.EDN/RTE-223/2011/75 - A

Dated Shillong, the 2rd March, 2015.

- Copy to:
- 1. Private Secretary to Chief Minister, Meghalaya for favour of information of the Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 2. Private Secretary to Deputy Chief Minister, i/c Education, Meghaleya for favour of information of the Minister
- 3. Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Education Department for favour of information.
- 4. Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department for information.
- 5. Director of Higher and Technical Education, Meghalaya Shillong for favour of information
- 6. Director of Educational Research & Training, Meghalaya Shillong for favour of information
- 7. Director of School Education & Literacy, Meghalaya, Shillong for favour of information
- 8. State Project Director, SSA,/RMSA, SEMAM, Meghalaya Shillong for information
- Director, Printing & Stationary, Meghalaya Shillong with a request to publish the above Notification in the next issue of the Gazette of Meghalaya and to supply 100 copies of printed Notification to this Department
- Joint Director of School Education & Literacy, Meghalaya cum- RTE Local Authority, East Khasi Hills, Shillong/West Khasi Hills, Nongstoin/Jaintia Hills, Jowai/East Garo Hills, Williamnagar/West Garo Hills, Tura/South Garo Hills, Baghmara/Ri-Bhoi District, Nongooh for their information and necessary action.
- 11. District Schools Education Officers, East Khasi Hills, Shillong / West Khasi Hills, Nongstoin / Jaintia Hills, Jowai / East Garo Hills, Williamnagar / West Garo Hills, Tura / South Garo Hills, Baghmara / Ri-Bhoi District, Nongpoh /South West Khasi Hills, Mawkyrwet/ North Garo Hills, Resubelpara/ East Jaintia Hills, Khliehriat/ South West Garo Hills, Ampati.
- 12. District Mission Coordinators, SSA, State Education Mission Authority of Meghalaya East Khasi Hills, Shillong / West Khasi Hills, Nongstoin / Jaintia Hills, Jowai / East Garo Hills, Williamnagar / West Garo Hills, Tura / South Garo Hills, Baghmara / Ri-Bhoi District, Nongpoh.
- 13. Sub-Divisional School Education Officers, East Khasi Hills, Shillong /Sohra / West Khasi Hills, Nongstoin / Mairang / South West Khasi Hills, Mawkyrwat / West Jaintia Hills, Jowal / Amlarem /East Jaintia Hills, Khliehriat / East Garo Hills, Williamnagar / North Garo Hills, Resubelpara / West Garo Hills, Tura / Dadenggiri / South West Garo Hills, Ampati / South Garo Hills, Baghmara/Ri- Bhoi District, Nongpoh.

14 Web Administrator, Education Department (O/o DHTE) for posting on Department Website.

15. Members concerned -----

129

By Order.,

Special Officer to the Govt. of meghalaya

P Education Department

| W-RTE-valdemen-Tale-at-y-2) 5/4/2018 | 41 PSA

(gh) 15

1810-81

09/03/15-