GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA EDUCATION DEPARTMENT -

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 23rd December, 2011

No.EDN. 35/2004/Pt.I/181:- On the recommendation of the Departmental Promotion Committee, the following Sub-Divisional School Education Officers / Headmistress of Govt. Secondary Schools etc are temporarily promoted and posted as Principal, Government Higher Secondary School as indicated below under Regulation 4(d) of the Meghalaya Public Service Commission (Limitation of Functions) Regulation, 1972 as amended in the Scale of Pay of Rs. 18300-500-21800-EB-650-27000-810-35100/- p.m plus other allowances as admissible under the Rules with effect from the date of taking over charge and until further orders.

Sl. No.	Name of Officer & Designation	Place of posting
1.	Shri Asatosh Modak,	Principal, United Kharkutta Govt. Higher Secondary School,
	Headmaster, Maharam Govt.	West Garo Hills.
	Secondary School, Mawkyrwat.	
2.	Smti. I. G. Marbaniang (allowed	Principal, Dadenggiri Govt. Higher Secondary School, West
	proforma promotion).	Garo Hills.
3.	Shri B. K. Nag, S.D.S.E.O.,	Principal, Resubelpara Govt. Higher Secondary School, East
	Baghmara.	Garo Hills.
4.	Shri S. Nongkhlaw, S.D.S.E.O.,	Principal Mallangkona, Govt. Higher Secondary School, West
	Mawkyrwat.	Khasi Hills.
5	Shri S. N. Sangma (Deputation to C&	Principal, Rongrenggiri, Govt. Higher Secondary School,
	RD)	East Garo Hills.
6	Shri Macke Arthur Sangma,	Principal, Tura Govt. Boys' Higher Secondary School, East
	S.D.S.E.O.,Resubelpara.	Garo Hills.
7	Smti. E. O. Laloo (Headmistress	Principal, Govt. Boys' Higher Secondary School, Jowai,
	Nongtalang Govt. Secondary	Jaintia Hills.
	School, Nongtalang).	
8	Shri G. Khongsdir, S.D.S.E.O.	Principal, Patharkhmah Govt. Higher Secondary School,
		Patharkhmah.
9	Shri Manoranjan Karmakar,	Principal, Baghmara Govt. Higher Secondary School,
	S.D.S.E.O., Williamnagar.	Baghmara , South Garo Hills.
10	Shri Pradip Kr. Seal, S.D.S.E.O.,	Principal, Sib- Sing Govt. Memorial
	Nongstoin.	Higher Secondary School, Nongstoin.
11	Shri Nitaipada Bhowmik,	Principal, Dalu, Govt. Higher Secondary
	S.D.S.E.O.	School, West Garo Hills.
12	Smti. P. Lyngdoh, S.D.S.E.O.	Principal, Govt. Girls' Higher Secondary
		School, Shillong.
13	Smti.D. Khongiong, S.D.S.E.O.	Principal, Sohkha Govt. Higher Secondary
		School,Sohkha, Jaintia Hills.

Sd/-(P. S. Thangkhiew,IAS.,) Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Education Department.