GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 20th December, 2011

No.EDN. 157/2003/269 :- The Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to reconstitute the Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan State Mission Authority of Meghalaya now renamed as State Education Mission Authority of Meghalaya (SEMAM) constituted vide Notification No.EDN.138/2000/184, dated 18th July 2002, with its General Body consisting of the following members in consonance with the amended Bye-laws of the Society :-

1. **President:** Chief Minister, Meghalaya

2. Vice-President: Minister Education, Meghalaya.

3. Ex-Officio Members:

1. Chief Secretary, Meghalaya. -

2. Principal Secretary/Commissioner & Secretary/Secretary, Planning Department. -

3. Principal Secretary/Commissioner & Secretary/Secretary, Finance Department. -

4. Principal Secretary/Commissioner & Secretary/Secretary, Public Health Engineering Department. -

5. Principal Secretary/Commissioner & Secretary/Secretary, Social Welfare Department. -

6. Principal Secretary/Commissioner & Secretary/Secretary, C& RD Department. -

7. Principal Secretary/Commissioner & Secretary/Secretary, Public Relations Department. -

8. Principal Secretary/Commissioner & Secretary/Secretary, Public Works Department. -

9. Director, School Education & Literacy. -

10.Director, Educational Research & Training. -

11.Director, Higher & Technical Education. -

12. Executive Chairman, MBOSE. -

13. Commissioner of Disabilities, Meghalaya. -

14.OSD, Programme Implementation & Evaluation Department. -

15. Financial Adviser, Education Department. -

16.State Project Director SSA / RMSA.-

Member Secretary:

Principal Secretary, Education & State Mission Director, State Education Mission Authority of Meghalaya (SEMAM).

B.NOMINATED MEMBERS : (nominated by the State Government)

17. Smt. Aprilda Bareh, Headmistress, Sein Raj U.P.School, Jowai. -

18. Smt. Triptilla A. Sangma, Head Teacher, Hawakhana Govt. L.P.School, Tura. -

19. Shri R.V.Khonglah, Principal, DIET, Thadlaskein. -

20. Shri J. S. Khonglah, Dy. Director, School Education & Literacy, Meghalaya. -

21. Director, State Resource Centre, NEHU, Shillong. -

22.Fr. J.Cilia, Donbosco Youth Centre, Shillong. -

23.Smt.Florence T.Sangma, NGO, Baghmara. -

24. Rev. Fr. George, Montfort Centre of Education, Tura. -

25.Smt.Z.Ali, Dwar Jingkyrmen, shillong. -

26. Principal, St. Mary's Higher Secondary School, Shillong. -

27. Principal, K.J.P. Girl's Higher Secondary School, Shillong.

- 28.Smt. L. Jyrwa, Addl. Director, social Welfare.
- 29.Smt. S. Passah, Retd.Teacher, K.J.National Govt. U.P.School, Shillong.
- *30.Vice-Chancellor Martin Luther University.*
- 31. Principal, Post Graduate Training College, Shillong.
- 32.Shri. P.L.Diengdoh, Principal, Laitumkhrah Pres. Higher Secondary School, Shillong.
- 33. Shri. Tyron D. Brass, Principal Sherwood School, Tura.
- 34.Fr.R. M. Majaw, Principal St.Dominic Higher Secondary School, Shillong.
- 35. Smti. B. Lamare, Retd. Inspector of Schools. -
- 36. Smti. P. Shullai, Retd. Principal, Sohkha Govt. Higher Secondary School. -
- C. Three representatives of the Government of India (names to be nominated by MHRD) -
- **D**. *Three Educationist known for their experience and interest in Basic Education/Secondary Education (<u>names</u> <u>to be nominated by Central Government through MHRD)</u>. -*
- E. Three Persons from Voluntary Agencies who have distinguish themselves in the area of Education of SC,
- ST and disabled Children. (names to be nominated by Central Government through MHRD).
- **F.** Two women who have distinguished themselves in the area of Basic Education / Secondary Education. (names to be nominated by Central Government through MHRD).
- 49. Director NCERT or his nominee. -
- 50. Vice- Chancellor, NUEPA or his nominee. -
- 51 & 52. Two persons to be nominated by the Chairman, Executive Committee from amongst the Chairmen of -District and Block Units of the Society. -
 - Deputy Commissioner, East Khasi Hills. -
 - Deputy Commissioner, West Garo Hills. -

The objectives and functions of the Mission, however, will remain unchanged as specified in the aforesaid Notification No.EDN.138/2000/184, dated 18-07-2002 but will be applicable in respect of all matters relating to both SSA & RMSA

> Sd/-(P. S. Thangkhiew, IAS.,) Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Education Department.